Rebecca Rycroft, FCIA, FSA, MAAA

Rebecca Rycroft is senior vice-president and chief financial officer, Canada (life and health) at Munich Re. She is responsible for the overall financial position of the Canadian life branch and contributes to the strategy and success of the business at an executive level.

Ms. Rycroft joined Munich Re in 2018. A well-known figure in the North American insurance market, she has great depth and breadth of knowledge in life and health insurance from 18 years in actuarial consulting. Previous to this role, she was senior principal and Appointed Actuary of life insurers at Oliver Wyman.

Ms. Rycroft has served as a member of various industry committees including the Canadian Actuarial Standards Board and its IFRS working group, the Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association (CLHIA) LICAT working group, and past Chair of CLIFR (CIA Committee on Life Insurance Financial Reporting). She is a graduate of Western University, a Fellow of both the Canadian Institute of Actuaries and the Society of Actuaries, and a member of the American Academy of Actuaries.

Rebecca Rycroft, FICA, FSA, MAAA

Rebecca Rycroft est vice-présidente principale et chef des finances pour le Canada (vie et santé) à Munich Re. Elle est responsable de la situation financière générale de la division canadienne de l’assurance-vie et elle contribue à la stratégie et au succès de l’entreprise au niveau de la direction.

Mme Rycroft s’est jointe à Munich Re en 2018. Bien connue dans le marché de l’assurance nord-américain, elle a acquis une connaissance étendue de l’assurance de personnes au cours de ses 18 ans en tant qu’experte-conseil en actuariat. Auparavant, elle a été directrice principale et actuaire désignée des compagnies d’assurance-vie au cabinet Oliver Wyman.

Mme Rycroft a siégé à des comités de secteurs variés, y compris le Conseil des normes actuarielles du Canada et son Groupe de travail sur les normes IFRS, le Groupe de travail sur le TSAV de l’Association canadienne des compagnies d’assurances de personnes et elle a été présidente de la Commission des rapports financiers des compagnies d’assurance-vie de l’ICA. Diplômée de l’Université Western, elle est Fellow de l’Institut canadien des actuaires, de la Society of Actuaries et membre de l’American Academy of Actuaries (AAA).